Official Photos! Bonang Matheba, Boity, Jessica Nkosi, Mafikizolo & More At The 16th Annual Metro FM Music Awards + Full List Of Winners

The 16th annual Metro FM Music Awards took place at the Durban ICC on Saturday.

The event was attended by a lot of South African celebrities as the awards ceremony honoured music stars in South Africa.

Rapper Nasty C took home four awards as he walked away with the honours for Best Hit Single, Best Male, Best Hip Hop and Song of The Year,

See the full list of winners below.

Best New Artist: Nasty C: Bad Hair Extensions
Best Compilation Album: DJ Qness: Essential Selections
Best Collaboration: Ms Pru: Ameni
Best Urban Dance Album: Henry Philemon: Man of Definition
Best Urban Gospel Album: Dr Tumi: Love & Grace
Best Produced Album: Sjava: Isina Muva
Best Music Video: Du Boiz: Dope Dreams
Best R&B Single: Amanda Black: Separate
Best African Pop Album: Musa: Mr Serious
Best Dance Album: Mobi Dixon: Live The Music
Best Styled Artist or Group: Mafikizolo
Best Female Album: Kelly Khumalo: My Truth
Best Male Album: Nasty C: Bad Hair Extensions
Best Kwaito Single: L’Vovo: Amatin Tin
Best Hip Hop Album: Nasty C: Bad Hair Extensions
Best Duo/Group Album: Durban’s Finest: Reloaded
Best Remix: Prince Kaybee: Don’t Give Up
Best Hit Single: Riky Rick: Sidlukotini
One Africa Award: Vee Mampeezy: I Do
Listeners Choice Award: Amanda Black
Song of the Year: Nasty C

See all the photos from the event below.

Bonang Matheba



Nomzamo Mbatha

Nomzamo Mbatha

Jessica Nkosi

Jessica Nkosi

Thando Thaethe

Buhle Samuels

Kelly Khumalo

Lerato Kganyago

Pearl Modiadie

Sinizo Yolwa

Thuli Phongolo

Phindile Gwala and Zwelethu Nkutsho

Nadia Nakai

Khanyi Mbau

Nasty C

Amanda Black


Babes Wodumo

Fifi Cooper

Riky Rick

Amanda Black

Nasty C

To Top
%d bloggers like this: