APPLY NOW! 2016/2017 NITDA Scholarship Scheme (MSc & PhD)

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), with its mandate of transforming Nigeria into an IT driven economy for global competitiveness and the dire need to bridge the digital divide, has since 2010 established a Scholarship Scheme for Masters (MSc) and Doctorate (PhD) Degrees in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT) obtainable in Nigerian (Government and Private) Universities.

NOTE: This scholarship scheme only applies to candidates who are willing to study in any of the higher institutions either federal, state or private universities in Nigeria i.e. this scholarship scheme does not apply to foreign universities.

Application Deadline:

5 September 2016

The scholarship award is strictly based on merit and is evenly distributed between the six geo-political zones for PhD and the 36 States and FCT for MSc.

The Masters programme will run for one year and the Doctorate programme is expected to run for three years.

PhD: Only University Lecturers with MSc in any Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for sponsorship.

MSc: Holders of First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelor’s degree, (BSc) in Information Technology related field.

The registration period is six (6) weeks from the date of the Newspaper publication.

A comprehensive Aptitude Test will be conducted to determine successful candidates for the Award. Only candidates who are found eligible will be Shortlisted.


Kindly click on the links below to APPLY NOW

For 2016 NITDA Scholarship MSc

For 2016 NITDA Scholarship PhD


For more information, visit the official website HERE.


Contact Details Below:

National Information Technology Development Agency
28 Port Harcourt Crescent,
Areal 11,
Garki – Abuja,

P: +234-9-2900099
P: +234-8168401851
P: +234-7052420189

E: scholarship@nitda.gov.ng
E: info@nitda.gov.ng


To Top
%d bloggers like this: